The price of Pneumatic motors

So at last I’ve got a rough idea about the price of motors.. arrgh! nearly $300 from one crowd.

This one from http://www.airoil.com

Is a whopping $700. Although the units above look like really easy mounted units.and have that look I’m looking for. My bike will be built based on the pictures I see on the internet and how I think the parts will fit together.

Nevertheless. My next idea is to cannabilise the motor from an Air Sander. This crowd http://www.northerntool.com offer a bog standard sander for $34. mmm! should I invest in one? I’ll try Amazon.co.uk and see if I can get the free shipping to Ireland.

Question is now though will the air tyre compressor I have on order even work with this thing?

Still it could be worth a shot…

About flyflaps

In the end there was only two of us left.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

